Cuyahoga County property records › Cities and villages
City in Cuyahoga County, Ohio
Middleburg Heights, Cuyahoga County
Paper Trail has 6,668 parcels in Middleburg Heights from the Cuyahoga County Auditor: owners, values, sales and taxes, as of October 22, 2026.
Property at a glance
Source: Cuyahoga County Auditor owner mailing addresses, 5,803 homes with a mailing address, October 22, 2026. A bill mailed to the home is the closest public sign that the owner lives there; it is not proof.
Mailing lists for Middleburg Heights
Owners in Middleburg Heights to mail, counted from the county's records today. The price is the whole list; you see the exact count and price again before you pay, and the file downloads when you pay.
No phone numbers or email addresses. Not for screening anyone for housing, a job, credit or insurance.
Property tax rates
Most homes in Middleburg Heights (5,804 of 5,805) are in taxing district 380, Middleburg Hts City-Berea CSD. Its effective rate on homes is 55.71 mills, and the state estimates the yearly tax on a $100,000 owner-occupied home there at $1,754.
| District | Name | Homes | Voted mills | Effective mills on homes | On a $100,000 home |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 380 | Middleburg Hts City-Berea CSD | 5,804 | 116.27 | 55.71 | $1,754 |
A mill is $1 of tax for every $1,000 of assessed value, and Ohio assesses a home at 35% of its appraised value. The effective rate is the voted rate after the state's reduction factors. The $100,000 figure is the state's own estimate for an owner-occupied home, after the owner-occupied credits.
Source: Ohio Department of Taxation, 2025 aggregate property tax rates by taxing district (tax year 2025, paid in 2026), published March 25, 2026. District for each parcel: Cuyahoga County Auditor, October 22, 2026.
Schools
Public schools inside the city line
- Berea-Midpark Middle SchoolOhio report card: 3 stars
- Big Creek Elementary SchoolOhio report card: 4.5 stars
- Polaris Career CenterNo Ohio report card rating
Other schools in the Berea City district
- Berea-Midpark High SchoolOhio report card: 4.5 stars
- Brook Park Elementary SchoolOhio report card: 3 stars
- Grindstone Elementary SchoolOhio report card: 5 stars
Private schools
- The Academy of St. Bartholomew
Schools and students: National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data, fall 2024 count, and Private School Universe Survey, 2023-24. Ratings: Ohio Department of Education and Workforce, 2025-26 School Report Cards, the state's own overall star rating for each school. A school is listed here when its address sits inside the boundary.
Library
- Middleburg Heights Branch LibraryOpen about 67 hours a week
The Cuyahoga County Public Library (27 buildings) had 3,917,784 visits and lent 11,584,178 books, movies and e-books in 2024, with 509,650 card holders.
Source: Institute of Museum and Library Services, Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024 (released June 2026). Figures are for the whole library system.
Crime reported to the FBI
Reported to the FBI by the Middleburg Heights Police Department, 2021: 4 violent crimes and 89 property crimes, for about 15,381 people. That is 0.26 violent and 5.79 property crimes per 1,000 people.
2022 is a partial year: the Middleburg Heights Police Department reported 11 of 12 months, with 0 violent and 38 property crimes. No rate is given for a partial year.
| Year | Violent | Property | Months | Per 1,000 people |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2024 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2023 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2022 (partial) | 0 | 38 | 11 | |
| 2021 | 4 | 89 | 12 | 0.26 / 5.79 |
| 2020 | 6 | 113 | 12 | 0.39 / 7.35 |
Most common offenses in the Middleburg Heights Police Department's 2022 incident reports: thefts 33, assault offenses 32, drug offenses 13.
Reporting varies from agency to agency and year to year, and these numbers are as reported to the FBI. A low count can mean an agency reported only part of the year; a year with no reports is left blank, never counted as zero. Violent crime means murder, rape, robbery and aggravated assault; property crime means burglary, theft and vehicle theft. Paper Trail Ohio adds no score and does not compare places.
Source: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting, Return A and NIBRS files for data years 2020 to 2025 (files dated August 14, 2026), Crime Data Explorer.
Official offices
The official records for Middleburg Heights are kept by the county. Paper Trail Ohio is not a government website.
What you can do here
Look up any parcel in Middleburg Heights free: owner, values, sales and taxes. Or buy one of the mailing lists for Middleburg Heights above.
Middleburg Heights on the property map · Every Cuyahoga County mailing list
Nearby
Questions
How many parcels are in Middleburg Heights?
6,668 parcels sit inside the Middleburg Heights boundary on the Cuyahoga County Auditor's map, 5,805 of them homes, as of October 22, 2026.
What is the property tax rate in Middleburg Heights?
Most homes in Middleburg Heights are in taxing district 380, Middleburg Hts City-Berea CSD, with an effective rate on homes of 55.71 mills. The Ohio Department of Taxation estimates the yearly tax on a $100,000 owner-occupied home there at $1,754.
Which public schools are in Middleburg Heights?
Berea-Midpark Middle School, grades 5 to 9; Big Creek Elementary School, grades PK to 4; Polaris Career Center, grades 6 to 12.
Is there a public library in Middleburg Heights?
Yes: Middleburg Heights Branch Library, 16699 Bagley Rd..
Who reports crime figures for Middleburg Heights to the FBI?
The Middleburg Heights Police Department. The page shows each year it reported from 2020 to 2025, with the months reported.