PTPaper Trail Ohio Mailing listsLists

Lawrence County property records › Cities and villages

Village in Lawrence County, Ohio

South Point, Lawrence County

Paper Trail has 2,552 parcels in South Point from the Lawrence County Auditor: owners, values, sales and taxes, as of October 22, 2026.

Property at a glance

2,552parcels on the county mapSource: Lawrence County Auditor, October 22, 2026
1,381homes (parcels the Auditor classes as a residence)Source: Lawrence County Auditor, October 22, 2026
$158,090median appraised value of a homeSource: Lawrence County Auditor, land plus building value, October 22, 2026
$200,500median home sale priceSource: Lawrence County Auditor, 53 sales, October 2025 to September 2026
53home sales in 12 monthsSource: Lawrence County Auditor, sales it marks as real sales, October 2025 to September 2026
$1,785typical yearly property tax on a home (median)Source: Lawrence County Auditor, tax duplicate, October 22, 2026
28%of parcels are vacant landSource: Lawrence County Auditor land use codes, October 22, 2026
77% of homes: the owner gets the tax bill at the home23% absentee: the bill goes to another address

Source: Lawrence County Auditor owner mailing addresses, 1,381 homes with a mailing address, October 22, 2026. A bill mailed to the home is the closest public sign that the owner lives there; it is not proof.

Boundary of South Point with its parcels shown as shaded squares1 mile
2,552 parcels at the Lawrence County Auditor's map points; each square covers about 2 acres, and darker squares hold more parcels. Boundary: Census TIGER/Line 2026.

Mailing lists for South Point

Owners in South Point to mail, counted from the county's records today. The price is the whole list; you see the exact count and price again before you pay, and the file downloads when you pay.

No phone numbers or email addresses. Not for screening anyone for housing, a job, credit or insurance.

Home sales by month

53 home sales in South Point from October 2025 to September 2026, at a median price of $200,500.

Home sales by month: October 2025 5; November 2025 6; December 2025 3; January 2026 5; February 2026 1; March 2026 7; April 2026 5; May 2026 3; June 2026 4; July 2026 5; August 2026 5; September 2026 45Oct20256Nov3Dec5Jan20261Feb7Mar5Apr3May4Jun5Jul5Aug4Sep
Home sales by month
MonthSales
October 20255
November 20256
December 20253
January 20265
February 20261
March 20267
April 20265
May 20263
June 20264
July 20265
August 20265
September 20264

Source: Lawrence County Auditor, sales it marks as real sales (not family transfers or estates), counted once per deed, by the month of the sale. Data as of October 22, 2026.

Schools

Public schools inside the village line

  • South Point Elementary Schoolgrades PK to 5, 355 students, South Point Local districtOhio report card: 3.5 stars
  • Tri-State Stem+m Schoolgrades 9 to 12, 85 students, Tri-State Stem+m School districtOhio report card: 2.5 stars

Other schools in the South Point Local district

  • Burlington Elementary Schoolgrades PK to 5, 364 students, South PointOhio report card: 3.5 stars
  • South Point High Schoolgrades 9 to 12, 317 students, South PointOhio report card: 3 stars
  • South Point Middle Schoolgrades 6 to 8, 307 students, South PointOhio report card: 2 stars

Schools and students: National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data, fall 2024 count. Ratings: Ohio Department of Education and Workforce, 2025-26 School Report Cards, the state's own overall star rating for each school. A school is listed here when its address sits inside the boundary.

Library

  • South Point Branch317 Solida Rd., part of the Briggs Lawrence County Public LibraryOpen about 46 hours a week

The Briggs Lawrence County Public Library (5 buildings) had 81,432 visits and lent 236,393 books, movies and e-books in 2024, with 55,119 card holders.

Source: Institute of Museum and Library Services, Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024 (released June 2026). Figures are for the whole library system.

Crime reported to the FBI

Reported to the FBI by the South Point Police Department, 2025: 0 violent crimes and 2 property crimes, for about 3,623 people. That is 0 violent and 0.55 property crimes per 1,000 people.

Crimes reported to the FBI by year
YearViolentPropertyMonthsPer 1,000 people
202502120 / 0.55
2024 (partial)0111
202307120 / 1.91
2022 (partial)0111
2021Not reported0
2020Not reported0

Most common offenses in the South Point Police Department's 2025 incident reports: drug offenses 18, assault offenses 4, vandalism 2.

Reporting varies from agency to agency and year to year, and these numbers are as reported to the FBI. A low count can mean an agency reported only part of the year; a year with no reports is left blank, never counted as zero. Violent crime means murder, rape, robbery and aggravated assault; property crime means burglary, theft and vehicle theft. Paper Trail Ohio adds no score and does not compare places.

Source: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting, Return A and NIBRS files for data years 2020 to 2025 (files dated August 14, 2026), Crime Data Explorer.

Official offices

The official records for South Point are kept by the county. Paper Trail Ohio is not a government website.

Lawrence County Auditorowners, values and the tax duplicatelawrencecountyauditor.org
Lawrence County Recorderdeeds, mortgages and lienslawrencecountyohiorecorder.org
Lawrence County Treasurertax bills and paymentslawrencecountytreasurer.org
Sex offender registryThe Ohio Attorney General's search, run by the state. Paper Trail Ohio keeps none of this data.Ohio Attorney General sex offender search

What you can do here

Look up any parcel in South Point free: owner, values, sales and taxes. Or buy one of the mailing lists for South Point above.

South Point on the property map · Every Lawrence County mailing list

Nearby

Questions

How many parcels are in South Point?

2,552 parcels sit inside the South Point boundary on the Lawrence County Auditor's map, 1,381 of them homes, as of October 22, 2026.

What is the median home sale price in South Point?

$200,500, from 53 home sales the Lawrence County Auditor marks as real sales, October 2025 to September 2026.

Which public schools are in South Point?

South Point Elementary School, grades PK to 5; Tri-State Stem+m School, grades 9 to 12.

Is there a public library in South Point?

Yes: South Point Branch, 317 Solida Rd..

Who reports crime figures for South Point to the FBI?

The South Point Police Department. The page shows each year it reported from 2020 to 2025, with the months reported.

Search South Point property records free