PTPaper Trail Ohio Mailing listsLists

Montgomery County property records › Cities and villages

City in Montgomery County, Ohio

Oakwood, Montgomery County

Paper Trail has 3,990 parcels in Oakwood from the Montgomery County Auditor: owners, values, sales and taxes, as of October 22, 2026.

Property at a glance

3,990parcels on the county mapSource: Montgomery County Auditor, October 22, 2026
3,485homes (parcels the Auditor classes as a residence)Source: Montgomery County Auditor, October 22, 2026
$360,640median appraised value of a homeSource: Montgomery County Auditor, land plus building value, October 22, 2026
7%of parcels are vacant landSource: Montgomery County Auditor land use codes, October 22, 2026
84% of homes: the owner gets the tax bill at the home16% absentee: the bill goes to another address

Source: Montgomery County Auditor owner mailing addresses, 3,483 homes with a mailing address, October 22, 2026. A bill mailed to the home is the closest public sign that the owner lives there; it is not proof.

Boundary of Oakwood with its parcels shown as shaded squares1/2 mile
3,990 parcels at the Montgomery County Auditor's map points; each square covers about 1 acres, and darker squares hold more parcels. Boundary: Census TIGER/Line 2026.

Mailing lists for Oakwood

Owners in Oakwood to mail, counted from the county's records today. The price is the whole list; you see the exact count and price again before you pay, and the file downloads when you pay.

No phone numbers or email addresses. Not for screening anyone for housing, a job, credit or insurance.

Schools

Public schools inside the city line

  • Harman Elementary Schoolgrades 1 to 6, 403 students, Oakwood City districtOhio report card: 4.5 stars
  • Oakwood High Schoolgrades 9 to 12, 656 students, Oakwood City districtOhio report card: 5 stars
  • Oakwood Junior High Schoolgrades 7 to 8, 319 students, Oakwood City districtOhio report card: 5 stars
  • Smith Elementary Schoolgrades PK to 6, 494 students, Oakwood City districtOhio report card: 5 stars

Other schools in the Oakwood City district

  • Julian & Marjorie Lange School Elementary Schoolgrade K, 130 students, DaytonOhio report card: 4 stars

Private schools

  • Hillel Academy of Greater Daytongrades K to 6, 32 students, Jewish

Schools and students: National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data, fall 2024 count, and Private School Universe Survey, 2023-24. Ratings: Ohio Department of Education and Workforce, 2025-26 School Report Cards, the state's own overall star rating for each school. A school is listed here when its address sits inside the boundary.

Library

  • Wright Memorial Public Library1776 Far Hills Ave.Open about 66 hours a week

The Wright Memorial Public Library had 125,112 visits and lent 364,232 books, movies and e-books in 2024, with 15,496 card holders.

Source: Institute of Museum and Library Services, Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024 (released June 2026). Figures are for the whole library system.

Crime reported to the FBI

Reported to the FBI by the Oakwood Pd, Montgomery County, 2025 (9 of 12 months): 0 violent and 8 property crimes. No full year was reported from 2020 to 2025, so no rate is given.

Crimes reported to the FBI by year
YearViolentPropertyMonthsPer 1,000 people
2025 (partial)089
2024 (partial)03211
2023Not reported0
2022Not reported0
2021Not reported0
2020Not reported0

Most common offenses in the Oakwood Pd, Montgomery County's 2025 incident reports: thefts 7, vandalism 3, vehicle thefts 1.

Reporting varies from agency to agency and year to year, and these numbers are as reported to the FBI. A low count can mean an agency reported only part of the year; a year with no reports is left blank, never counted as zero. Violent crime means murder, rape, robbery and aggravated assault; property crime means burglary, theft and vehicle theft. Paper Trail Ohio adds no score and does not compare places.

Source: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting, Return A and NIBRS files for data years 2020 to 2025 (files dated August 14, 2026), Crime Data Explorer.

Official offices

The official records for Oakwood are kept by the county. Paper Trail Ohio is not a government website.

Montgomery County Auditorowners, values and the tax duplicatemcohio.org
Montgomery County Recorderdeeds, mortgages and liensmcohio.org
Sex offender registryThe Ohio Attorney General's search, run by the state. Paper Trail Ohio keeps none of this data.Ohio Attorney General sex offender search

What you can do here

Look up any parcel in Oakwood free: owner, values, sales and taxes. Or buy one of the mailing lists for Oakwood above.

Oakwood on the property map · Every Montgomery County mailing list

Nearby

Questions

How many parcels are in Oakwood?

3,990 parcels sit inside the Oakwood boundary on the Montgomery County Auditor's map, 3,485 of them homes, as of October 22, 2026.

Which public schools are in Oakwood?

Harman Elementary School, grades 1 to 6; Oakwood High School, grades 9 to 12; Oakwood Junior High School, grades 7 to 8; Smith Elementary School, grades PK to 6.

Is there a public library in Oakwood?

Yes: Wright Memorial Public Library, 1776 Far Hills Ave..

Who reports crime figures for Oakwood to the FBI?

The Oakwood Pd, Montgomery County. The page shows each year it reported from 2020 to 2025, with the months reported.

Search Oakwood property records free