Brown County property records › Cities and villages
Village in Brown County, Ohio
Aberdeen, Brown County
Paper Trail has 997 parcels in Aberdeen from the Brown County Auditor: owners, values, sales and taxes, as of October 22, 2026.
Property at a glance
Source: Brown County Auditor owner mailing addresses, 388 homes with a mailing address, October 22, 2026. A bill mailed to the home is the closest public sign that the owner lives there; it is not proof.
Mailing lists for Aberdeen
Owners in Aberdeen to mail, counted from the county's records today. The price is the whole list; you see the exact count and price again before you pay, and the file downloads when you pay.
No phone numbers or email addresses. Not for screening anyone for housing, a job, credit or insurance.
Home sales by month
11 home sales in Aberdeen from October 2025 to September 2026, at a median price of $192,000.
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| October 2025 | 0 |
| November 2025 | 1 |
| December 2025 | 1 |
| January 2026 | 0 |
| February 2026 | 1 |
| March 2026 | 3 |
| April 2026 | 0 |
| May 2026 | 4 |
| June 2026 | 1 |
| July 2026 | 0 |
| August 2026 | 0 |
| September 2026 | 0 |
Source: Brown County Auditor, sales it marks as real sales (not family transfers or estates), counted once per deed, by the month of the sale. Data as of October 22, 2026.
Property tax rates
Most homes in Aberdeen (384 of 388) are in taxing district 150, Hntngtn Twp-Abrdn V/Rip-Un LSD. Its effective rate on homes is 38.74 mills, and the state estimates the yearly tax on a $100,000 owner-occupied home there at $1,213.
| District | Name | Homes | Voted mills | Effective mills on homes | On a $100,000 home |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 150 | Hntngtn Twp-Abrdn V/Rip-Un LSD | 384 | 58.75 | 38.74 | $1,213 |
A mill is $1 of tax for every $1,000 of assessed value, and Ohio assesses a home at 35% of its appraised value. The effective rate is the voted rate after the state's reduction factors. The $100,000 figure is the state's own estimate for an owner-occupied home, after the owner-occupied credits.
Source: Ohio Department of Taxation, 2025 aggregate property tax rates by taxing district (tax year 2025, paid in 2026), published March 25, 2026. District for each parcel: Brown County Auditor, October 22, 2026.
Library
- Aberdeen BranchOpen about 38 hours a week
The Union Township Public Library (3 buildings) had 25,584 visits in 2024, with 4,428 card holders.
Source: Institute of Museum and Library Services, Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024 (released June 2026). Figures are for the whole library system.
Crime reported to the FBI
Reported to the FBI by the Aberdeen Police Department, 2025: 0 violent crimes and 4 property crimes, for about 1,549 people. That is 0 violent and 2.58 property crimes per 1,000 people.
| Year | Violent | Property | Months | Per 1,000 people |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 0 | 4 | 12 | 0 / 2.58 |
| 2024 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2023 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2022 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2021 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2020 | 1 | 7 | 12 | 0.62 / 4.38 |
Most common offenses in the Aberdeen Police Department's 2025 incident reports: assault offenses 5, drug offenses 4, thefts 4.
Reporting varies from agency to agency and year to year, and these numbers are as reported to the FBI. A low count can mean an agency reported only part of the year; a year with no reports is left blank, never counted as zero. Violent crime means murder, rape, robbery and aggravated assault; property crime means burglary, theft and vehicle theft. Paper Trail Ohio adds no score and does not compare places.
Source: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting, Return A and NIBRS files for data years 2020 to 2025 (files dated August 14, 2026), Crime Data Explorer.
Official offices
The official records for Aberdeen are kept by the county. Paper Trail Ohio is not a government website.
What you can do here
Look up any parcel in Aberdeen free: owner, values, sales and taxes. Or buy one of the mailing lists for Aberdeen above.
Aberdeen on the property map · Every Brown County mailing list
Nearby
Questions
How many parcels are in Aberdeen?
997 parcels sit inside the Aberdeen boundary on the Brown County Auditor's map, 388 of them homes, as of October 22, 2026.
What is the median home sale price in Aberdeen?
$192,000, from 11 home sales the Brown County Auditor marks as real sales, October 2025 to September 2026.
What is the property tax rate in Aberdeen?
Most homes in Aberdeen are in taxing district 150, Hntngtn Twp-Abrdn V/Rip-Un LSD, with an effective rate on homes of 38.74 mills. The Ohio Department of Taxation estimates the yearly tax on a $100,000 owner-occupied home there at $1,213.
Is there a public library in Aberdeen?
Yes: Aberdeen Branch, 1730 Us 53 W.
Who reports crime figures for Aberdeen to the FBI?
The Aberdeen Police Department. The page shows each year it reported from 2020 to 2025, with the months reported.