Crawford County property records › Cities and villages
Village in Crawford County, Ohio
New Washington, Crawford County
Paper Trail has 839 parcels in New Washington from the Crawford County Auditor: owners, values, sales and taxes, as of October 24, 2026.
Property at a glance
Source: Crawford County Auditor owner mailing addresses, 373 homes with a mailing address, October 24, 2026. A bill mailed to the home is the closest public sign that the owner lives there; it is not proof.
Mailing lists for New Washington
Owners in New Washington to mail, counted from the county's records today. The price is the whole list; you see the exact count and price again before you pay, and the file downloads when you pay.
No phone numbers or email addresses. Not for screening anyone for housing, a job, credit or insurance.
Schools
Public schools inside the village line
- Buckeye Central Elementary SchoolOhio report card: 4 stars
- Buckeye Central High SchoolOhio report card: 4.5 stars
- Buckeye Central Middle SchoolOhio report card: 3.5 stars
Schools and students: National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data, fall 2024 count. Ratings: Ohio Department of Education and Workforce, 2025-26 School Report Cards, the state's own overall star rating for each school. A school is listed here when its address sits inside the boundary.
Library
- New Washington Branch LibraryOpen about 27 hours a week
The Crestline Public Library (2 buildings) had 22,100 visits and lent 53,918 books, movies and e-books in 2024, with 9,741 card holders.
Source: Institute of Museum and Library Services, Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024 (released June 2026). Figures are for the whole library system.
Crime reported to the FBI
Reported to the FBI by the New Washington Police Department, 2024: 1 violent crime and 1 property crime, for about 852 people. That is 1.17 violent and 1.17 property crimes per 1,000 people.
2025 is a partial year: the New Washington Police Department reported 10 of 12 months, with 0 violent and 1 property crime. No rate is given for a partial year.
| Year | Violent | Property | Months | Per 1,000 people |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 (partial) | 0 | 1 | 10 | |
| 2024 | 1 | 1 | 12 | 1.17 / 1.17 |
| 2023 (partial) | 1 | 1 | 11 | |
| 2022 | 0 | 4 | 12 | 0 / 4.67 |
| 2021 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2020 | Not reported | 0 | ||
Most common offenses in the New Washington Police Department's 2025 incident reports: assault offenses 4, drug offenses 1, thefts 1.
Reporting varies from agency to agency and year to year, and these numbers are as reported to the FBI. A low count can mean an agency reported only part of the year; a year with no reports is left blank, never counted as zero. Violent crime means murder, rape, robbery and aggravated assault; property crime means burglary, theft and vehicle theft. Paper Trail Ohio adds no score and does not compare places.
Source: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting, Return A and NIBRS files for data years 2020 to 2025 (files dated August 14, 2026), Crime Data Explorer.
Official offices
The official records for New Washington are kept by the county. Paper Trail Ohio is not a government website.
What you can do here
Look up any parcel in New Washington free: owner, values, sales and taxes. Or buy one of the mailing lists for New Washington above.
New Washington on the property map · Every Crawford County mailing list
Questions
How many parcels are in New Washington?
839 parcels sit inside the New Washington boundary on the Crawford County Auditor's map, 373 of them homes, as of October 24, 2026.
Which public schools are in New Washington?
Buckeye Central Elementary School, grades PK to 4; Buckeye Central High School, grades 9 to 12; Buckeye Central Middle School, grades 5 to 8.
Is there a public library in New Washington?
Yes: New Washington Branch Library, 106 W. Mansfield St..
Who reports crime figures for New Washington to the FBI?
The New Washington Police Department. The page shows each year it reported from 2020 to 2025, with the months reported.