Geauga County property records › Cities and villages
Village in Geauga County, Ohio
Burton, Geauga County
Paper Trail has 610 parcels in Burton from the Geauga County Auditor: owners, values, sales and taxes, as of October 22, 2026.
Property at a glance
Source: Geauga County Auditor owner mailing addresses, 409 homes with a mailing address, October 22, 2026. A bill mailed to the home is the closest public sign that the owner lives there; it is not proof.
Mailing lists for Burton
Owners in Burton to mail, counted from the county's records today. The price is the whole list; you see the exact count and price again before you pay, and the file downloads when you pay.
No phone numbers or email addresses. Not for screening anyone for housing, a job, credit or insurance.
Home sales by month
15 home sales in Burton from October 2025 to September 2026, at a median price of $252,000.
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| October 2025 | 0 |
| November 2025 | 1 |
| December 2025 | 0 |
| January 2026 | 0 |
| February 2026 | 2 |
| March 2026 | 0 |
| April 2026 | 1 |
| May 2026 | 0 |
| June 2026 | 0 |
| July 2026 | 4 |
| August 2026 | 3 |
| September 2026 | 4 |
Source: Geauga County Auditor, sales it marks as real sales (not family transfers or estates), counted once per deed, by the month of the sale. Data as of October 22, 2026.
Library
- Burton Public LibraryOpen about 54 hours a week
The Burton Public Library had 65,988 visits and lent 280,327 books, movies and e-books in 2024, with 3,507 card holders.
Source: Institute of Museum and Library Services, Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024 (released June 2026). Figures are for the whole library system.
Crime reported to the FBI
Reported to the FBI by the Burton Police Department, 2020: 0 violent crimes and 4 property crimes, for about 1,451 people. That is 0 violent and 2.76 property crimes per 1,000 people.
| Year | Violent | Property | Months | Per 1,000 people |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2024 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2023 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2022 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2021 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2020 | 0 | 4 | 12 | 0 / 2.76 |
Reporting varies from agency to agency and year to year, and these numbers are as reported to the FBI. A low count can mean an agency reported only part of the year; a year with no reports is left blank, never counted as zero. Violent crime means murder, rape, robbery and aggravated assault; property crime means burglary, theft and vehicle theft. Paper Trail Ohio adds no score and does not compare places.
Source: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting, Return A and NIBRS files for data years 2020 to 2025 (files dated August 14, 2026), Crime Data Explorer.
Official offices
The official records for Burton are kept by the county. Paper Trail Ohio is not a government website.
What you can do here
Look up any parcel in Burton free: owner, values, sales and taxes. Or buy one of the mailing lists for Burton above.
Burton on the property map · Every Geauga County mailing list
Nearby
Questions
How many parcels are in Burton?
610 parcels sit inside the Burton boundary on the Geauga County Auditor's map, 409 of them homes, as of October 22, 2026.
What is the median home sale price in Burton?
$252,000, from 15 home sales the Geauga County Auditor marks as real sales, October 2025 to September 2026.
Is there a public library in Burton?
Yes: Burton Public Library, 14588 W. Park St..
Who reports crime figures for Burton to the FBI?
The Burton Police Department. The page shows each year it reported from 2020 to 2025, with the months reported.