Darke County property records › Cities and villages
City in Darke County, Ohio
Greenville, Darke County
Paper Trail has 5,872 parcels in Greenville from the Darke County Auditor: owners, values, sales and taxes, as of October 22, 2026.
Property at a glance
Source: Darke County Auditor owner mailing addresses, 4,648 homes with a mailing address, October 22, 2026. A bill mailed to the home is the closest public sign that the owner lives there; it is not proof.
Mailing lists for Greenville
Owners in Greenville to mail, counted from the county's records today. The price is the whole list; you see the exact count and price again before you pay, and the file downloads when you pay.
No phone numbers or email addresses. Not for screening anyone for housing, a job, credit or insurance.
Home sales by month
183 home sales in Greenville from October 2025 to September 2026, at a median price of $165,000.
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| October 2025 | 15 |
| November 2025 | 10 |
| December 2025 | 17 |
| January 2026 | 15 |
| February 2026 | 17 |
| March 2026 | 5 |
| April 2026 | 12 |
| May 2026 | 24 |
| June 2026 | 13 |
| July 2026 | 14 |
| August 2026 | 29 |
| September 2026 | 12 |
Source: Darke County Auditor, sales it marks as real sales (not family transfers or estates), counted once per deed, by the month of the sale. Data as of October 22, 2026.
Property tax rates
All 4,648 homes in Greenville are in taxing district 270, Greenville Twp-Greenville Corp. Its effective rate on homes is 40.00 mills, and the state estimates the yearly tax on a $100,000 owner-occupied home there at $1,234.
| District | Name | Homes | Voted mills | Effective mills on homes | On a $100,000 home |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 270 | Greenville Twp-Greenville Corp | 4,648 | 61.70 | 40.00 | $1,234 |
A mill is $1 of tax for every $1,000 of assessed value, and Ohio assesses a home at 35% of its appraised value. The effective rate is the voted rate after the state's reduction factors. The $100,000 figure is the state's own estimate for an owner-occupied home, after the owner-occupied credits.
Source: Ohio Department of Taxation, 2025 aggregate property tax rates by taxing district (tax year 2025, paid in 2026), published March 25, 2026. District for each parcel: Darke County Auditor, October 22, 2026.
Schools
Public schools inside the city line
- Greenville Elementary SchoolOhio report card: 3 stars
- Greenville Middle SchoolOhio report card: 3 stars
- Greenville Senior High SchoolOhio report card: 3.5 stars
- Preschool at Greenville Senior High SchoolNo Ohio report card rating
Private schools
- Decolores Montessori School
- St. Mary Catholic School
Schools and students: National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data, fall 2024 count, and Private School Universe Survey, 2023-24. Ratings: Ohio Department of Education and Workforce, 2025-26 School Report Cards, the state's own overall star rating for each school. A school is listed here when its address sits inside the boundary.
Library
- Greenville Public LibraryOpen about 49 hours a week
The Greenville Public Library had 35,880 visits and lent 112,490 books, movies and e-books in 2024, with 33,923 card holders.
Source: Institute of Museum and Library Services, Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024 (released June 2026). Figures are for the whole library system.
Crime reported to the FBI
Reported to the FBI by the Greenville Police Department, 2023: 15 violent crimes and 100 property crimes, for about 12,679 people. That is 1.18 violent and 7.89 property crimes per 1,000 people.
| Year | Violent | Property | Months | Per 1,000 people |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2024 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2023 | 15 | 100 | 12 | 1.18 / 7.89 |
| 2022 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2021 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2020 | 28 | 186 | 12 | 2.23 / 14.82 |
Reporting varies from agency to agency and year to year, and these numbers are as reported to the FBI. A low count can mean an agency reported only part of the year; a year with no reports is left blank, never counted as zero. Violent crime means murder, rape, robbery and aggravated assault; property crime means burglary, theft and vehicle theft. Paper Trail Ohio adds no score and does not compare places.
Source: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting, Return A and NIBRS files for data years 2020 to 2025 (files dated August 14, 2026), Crime Data Explorer.
Official offices
The official records for Greenville are kept by the county. Paper Trail Ohio is not a government website.
What you can do here
Look up any parcel in Greenville free: owner, values, sales and taxes. Or buy one of the mailing lists for Greenville above.
Greenville on the property map · Every Darke County mailing list
Nearby
Questions
How many parcels are in Greenville?
5,872 parcels sit inside the Greenville boundary on the Darke County Auditor's map, 4,648 of them homes, as of October 22, 2026.
What is the median home sale price in Greenville?
$165,000, from 183 home sales the Darke County Auditor marks as real sales, October 2025 to September 2026.
What is the property tax rate in Greenville?
Most homes in Greenville are in taxing district 270, Greenville Twp-Greenville Corp, with an effective rate on homes of 40.00 mills. The Ohio Department of Taxation estimates the yearly tax on a $100,000 owner-occupied home there at $1,234.
Which public schools are in Greenville?
Greenville Elementary School, grades PK to 4; Greenville Middle School, grades 5 to 8; Greenville Senior High School, grades 9 to 12; Preschool at Greenville Senior High School, grade PK.
Is there a public library in Greenville?
Yes: Greenville Public Library, 520 Sycamore St..
Who reports crime figures for Greenville to the FBI?
The Greenville Police Department. The page shows each year it reported from 2020 to 2025, with the months reported.