PTPaper Trail Ohio Mailing listsLists

Fairfield County property records › Cities and villages

Village in Fairfield County, Ohio

Lithopolis, Fairfield County

Paper Trail has 1,252 parcels in Lithopolis from the Fairfield County Auditor: owners, values, sales and taxes, as of October 22, 2026.

Property at a glance

1,252parcels on the county mapSource: Fairfield County Auditor, October 22, 2026
988homes (parcels the Auditor classes as a residence)Source: Fairfield County Auditor, October 22, 2026
$346,010median appraised value of a homeSource: Fairfield County Auditor, land plus building value, October 22, 2026
$399,900median home sale priceSource: Fairfield County Auditor, 59 sales, October 2025 to September 2026
59home sales in 12 monthsSource: Fairfield County Auditor, sales it marks as real sales, October 2025 to September 2026
13%of parcels are vacant landSource: Fairfield County Auditor land use codes, October 22, 2026
84% of homes: the owner gets the tax bill at the home16% absentee: the bill goes to another address

Source: Fairfield County Auditor owner mailing addresses, 988 homes with a mailing address, October 22, 2026. A bill mailed to the home is the closest public sign that the owner lives there; it is not proof.

Boundary of Lithopolis with its parcels shown as shaded squares1/2 mile
1,252 parcels at the Fairfield County Auditor's map points; each square covers about 1 acres, and darker squares hold more parcels. Boundary: Census TIGER/Line 2026. Only the part of Lithopolis in Fairfield County is shown.

Mailing lists for Lithopolis

Owners in Lithopolis to mail, counted from the county's records today. The price is the whole list; you see the exact count and price again before you pay, and the file downloads when you pay.

No phone numbers or email addresses. Not for screening anyone for housing, a job, credit or insurance.

Home sales by month

59 home sales in Lithopolis from October 2025 to September 2026, at a median price of $399,900.

Home sales by month: October 2025 8; November 2025 4; December 2025 6; January 2026 7; February 2026 4; March 2026 3; April 2026 4; May 2026 6; June 2026 3; July 2026 0; August 2026 6; September 2026 88Oct20254Nov6Dec7Jan20264Feb3Mar4Apr6May3Jun0Jul6Aug8Sep
Home sales by month
MonthSales
October 20258
November 20254
December 20256
January 20267
February 20264
March 20263
April 20264
May 20266
June 20263
July 20260
August 20266
September 20268

Source: Fairfield County Auditor, sales it marks as real sales (not family transfers or estates), counted once per deed, by the month of the sale. Data as of October 22, 2026.

Library

  • Wagnalls Memorial Library150 E Columbus St.Open about 38 hours a week

The Wagnalls Memorial Library had 35,256 visits and lent 138,694 books, movies and e-books in 2024, with 7,407 card holders.

Source: Institute of Museum and Library Services, Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024 (released June 2026). Figures are for the whole library system.

Crime reported to the FBI

Reported to the FBI by the Lithopolis Police Department, 2022: 0 violent crimes and 8 property crimes, for about 2,491 people. That is 0 violent and 3.21 property crimes per 1,000 people.

2023 is a partial year: the Lithopolis Police Department reported 5 of 12 months, with 1 violent and 4 property crimes. No rate is given for a partial year.

Crimes reported to the FBI by year
YearViolentPropertyMonthsPer 1,000 people
2025Not reported0
2024Not reported0
2023 (partial)145
202208120 / 3.21
2021413121.98 / 6.43
2020213121.06 / 6.87

Most common offenses in the Lithopolis Police Department's 2023 incident reports: assault offenses 11, thefts 3, burglaries 1.

Reporting varies from agency to agency and year to year, and these numbers are as reported to the FBI. A low count can mean an agency reported only part of the year; a year with no reports is left blank, never counted as zero. Violent crime means murder, rape, robbery and aggravated assault; property crime means burglary, theft and vehicle theft. Paper Trail Ohio adds no score and does not compare places.

Source: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting, Return A and NIBRS files for data years 2020 to 2025 (files dated August 14, 2026), Crime Data Explorer.

Official offices

The official records for Lithopolis are kept by the county. Paper Trail Ohio is not a government website.

Fairfield County Auditorowners, values and the tax duplicateco.fairfield.oh.us
Fairfield County Recorderdeeds, mortgages and liensco.fairfield.oh.us
Fairfield County Treasurertax bills and paymentsco.fairfield.oh.us
Sex offender registryThe Ohio Attorney General's search, run by the state. Paper Trail Ohio keeps none of this data.Ohio Attorney General sex offender search

What you can do here

Look up any parcel in Lithopolis free: owner, values, sales and taxes. Or buy one of the mailing lists for Lithopolis above.

Lithopolis on the property map · Every Fairfield County mailing list

Nearby

Questions

How many parcels are in Lithopolis?

1,252 parcels sit inside the Lithopolis boundary on the Fairfield County Auditor's map, 988 of them homes, as of October 22, 2026.

What is the median home sale price in Lithopolis?

$399,900, from 59 home sales the Fairfield County Auditor marks as real sales, October 2025 to September 2026.

Is there a public library in Lithopolis?

Yes: Wagnalls Memorial Library, 150 E Columbus St..

Who reports crime figures for Lithopolis to the FBI?

The Lithopolis Police Department. The page shows each year it reported from 2020 to 2025, with the months reported.

Search Lithopolis property records free