Greene County property records › Cities and villages
Village in Greene County, Ohio
Cedarville, Greene County
Paper Trail has 884 parcels in Cedarville from the Greene County Auditor: owners, values, sales and taxes, as of October 23, 2026.
Property at a glance
Source: Greene County Auditor owner mailing addresses, 488 homes with a mailing address, October 23, 2026. A bill mailed to the home is the closest public sign that the owner lives there; it is not proof.
Mailing lists for Cedarville
Owners in Cedarville to mail, counted from the county's records today. The price is the whole list; you see the exact count and price again before you pay, and the file downloads when you pay.
No phone numbers or email addresses. Not for screening anyone for housing, a job, credit or insurance.
Home sales by month
19 home sales in Cedarville from October 2025 to September 2026, at a median price of $249,000.
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| October 2025 | 4 |
| November 2025 | 0 |
| December 2025 | 0 |
| January 2026 | 1 |
| February 2026 | 0 |
| March 2026 | 2 |
| April 2026 | 2 |
| May 2026 | 2 |
| June 2026 | 0 |
| July 2026 | 1 |
| August 2026 | 4 |
| September 2026 | 3 |
Source: Greene County Auditor, sales it marks as real sales (not family transfers or estates), counted once per deed, by the month of the sale. Data as of October 23, 2026.
Property tax rates
All 488 homes in Cedarville are in taxing district 120, Cedarville Twp-Cedarville Vil. Its effective rate on homes is 46.85 mills, and the state estimates the yearly tax on a $100,000 owner-occupied home there at $1,458.
| District | Name | Homes | Voted mills | Effective mills on homes | On a $100,000 home |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 120 | Cedarville Twp-Cedarville Vil | 488 | 68.65 | 46.85 | $1,458 |
A mill is $1 of tax for every $1,000 of assessed value, and Ohio assesses a home at 35% of its appraised value. The effective rate is the voted rate after the state's reduction factors. The $100,000 figure is the state's own estimate for an owner-occupied home, after the owner-occupied credits.
Source: Ohio Department of Taxation, 2025 aggregate property tax rates by taxing district (tax year 2025, paid in 2026), published March 25, 2026. District for each parcel: Greene County Auditor, October 23, 2026.
Schools
Public schools inside the village line
- Cedarville Elementary SchoolOhio report card: 4.5 stars
- Cedarville High SchoolOhio report card: 4.5 stars
Schools and students: National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data, fall 2024 count. Ratings: Ohio Department of Education and Workforce, 2025-26 School Report Cards, the state's own overall star rating for each school. A school is listed here when its address sits inside the boundary.
Library
- Cedarville Branch LibraryOpen about 55 hours a week
The Greene County Public Library (7 buildings and 1 bookmobile) had 427,596 visits and lent 2,831,847 books, movies and e-books in 2024, with 104,676 card holders.
Source: Institute of Museum and Library Services, Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024 (released June 2026). Figures are for the whole library system.
Crime reported to the FBI
Reported to the FBI by the Cedarville Police Department, 2022: 1 violent crime and 12 property crimes, for about 4,333 people. That is 0.23 violent and 2.77 property crimes per 1,000 people.
2023 is a partial year: the Cedarville Police Department reported 11 of 12 months, with 0 violent and 7 property crimes. No rate is given for a partial year.
| Year | Violent | Property | Months | Per 1,000 people |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2024 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2023 (partial) | 0 | 7 | 11 | |
| 2022 | 1 | 12 | 12 | 0.23 / 2.77 |
| 2021 | 3 | 11 | 12 | 0.69 / 2.52 |
| 2020 | 2 | 18 | 12 | 0.46 / 4.13 |
Most common offenses in the Cedarville Police Department's 2023 incident reports: assault offenses 6, drug offenses 6, thefts 5.
Reporting varies from agency to agency and year to year, and these numbers are as reported to the FBI. A low count can mean an agency reported only part of the year; a year with no reports is left blank, never counted as zero. Violent crime means murder, rape, robbery and aggravated assault; property crime means burglary, theft and vehicle theft. Paper Trail Ohio adds no score and does not compare places.
Source: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting, Return A and NIBRS files for data years 2020 to 2025 (files dated August 14, 2026), Crime Data Explorer.
Official offices
The official records for Cedarville are kept by the county. Paper Trail Ohio is not a government website.
What you can do here
Look up any parcel in Cedarville free: owner, values, sales and taxes. Or buy one of the mailing lists for Cedarville above.
Cedarville on the property map · Every Greene County mailing list
Nearby
Questions
How many parcels are in Cedarville?
884 parcels sit inside the Cedarville boundary on the Greene County Auditor's map, 488 of them homes, as of October 23, 2026.
What is the median home sale price in Cedarville?
$249,000, from 19 home sales the Greene County Auditor marks as real sales, October 2025 to September 2026.
What is the property tax rate in Cedarville?
Most homes in Cedarville are in taxing district 120, Cedarville Twp-Cedarville Vil, with an effective rate on homes of 46.85 mills. The Ohio Department of Taxation estimates the yearly tax on a $100,000 owner-occupied home there at $1,458.
Which public schools are in Cedarville?
Cedarville Elementary School, grades K to 5; Cedarville High School, grades 6 to 12.
Is there a public library in Cedarville?
Yes: Cedarville Branch Library, 20 S. Miller St..
Who reports crime figures for Cedarville to the FBI?
The Cedarville Police Department. The page shows each year it reported from 2020 to 2025, with the months reported.