PTPaper Trail Ohio Mailing listsLists

Lawrence County property records › Cities and villages

Village in Lawrence County, Ohio

Proctorville, Lawrence County

Paper Trail has 538 parcels in Proctorville from the Lawrence County Auditor: owners, values, sales and taxes, as of October 22, 2026.

Property at a glance

538parcels on the county mapSource: Lawrence County Auditor, October 22, 2026
192homes (parcels the Auditor classes as a residence)Source: Lawrence County Auditor, October 22, 2026
$52,495median appraised value of a homeSource: Lawrence County Auditor, land plus building value, October 22, 2026
$135,500median home sale priceSource: Lawrence County Auditor, 8 sales, October 2025 to September 2026
8home sales in 12 monthsSource: Lawrence County Auditor, sales it marks as real sales, October 2025 to September 2026
$571typical yearly property tax on a home (median)Source: Lawrence County Auditor, tax duplicate, October 22, 2026
34%of parcels are vacant landSource: Lawrence County Auditor land use codes, October 22, 2026
64% of homes: the owner gets the tax bill at the home36% absentee: the bill goes to another address

Source: Lawrence County Auditor owner mailing addresses, 192 homes with a mailing address, October 22, 2026. A bill mailed to the home is the closest public sign that the owner lives there; it is not proof.

Boundary of Proctorville with its parcels shown as shaded squares1/4 mile
538 parcels at the Lawrence County Auditor's map points; each square covers about 1 acres, and darker squares hold more parcels. Boundary: Census TIGER/Line 2026.

Mailing lists for Proctorville

Owners in Proctorville to mail, counted from the county's records today. The price is the whole list; you see the exact count and price again before you pay, and the file downloads when you pay.

No phone numbers or email addresses. Not for screening anyone for housing, a job, credit or insurance.

Home sales by month

8 home sales in Proctorville from October 2025 to September 2026, at a median price of $135,500.

Home sales by month: October 2025 3; November 2025 1; December 2025 0; January 2026 0; February 2026 0; March 2026 0; April 2026 0; May 2026 1; June 2026 0; July 2026 0; August 2026 1; September 2026 23Oct20251Nov0Dec0Jan20260Feb0Mar0Apr1May0Jun0Jul1Aug2Sep
Home sales by month
MonthSales
October 20253
November 20251
December 20250
January 20260
February 20260
March 20260
April 20260
May 20261
June 20260
July 20260
August 20261
September 20262

Source: Lawrence County Auditor, sales it marks as real sales (not family transfers or estates), counted once per deed, by the month of the sale. Data as of October 22, 2026.

Library

  • Proctorville Branch410 Elizabeth St., part of the Briggs Lawrence County Public LibraryOpen about 46 hours a week

The Briggs Lawrence County Public Library (5 buildings) had 81,432 visits and lent 236,393 books, movies and e-books in 2024, with 55,119 card holders.

Source: Institute of Museum and Library Services, Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024 (released June 2026). Figures are for the whole library system.

Crime reported to the FBI

Reported to the FBI by the Proctorville, 2021: 0 violent crimes and 2 property crimes, for about 535 people. That is 0 violent and 3.74 property crimes per 1,000 people.

2022 is a partial year: the Proctorville reported 7 of 12 months, with 0 violent and 0 property crimes. No rate is given for a partial year.

Crimes reported to the FBI by year
YearViolentPropertyMonthsPer 1,000 people
2025Not reported0
2024Not reported0
2023Not reported0
2022 (partial)007
202102120 / 3.74
2020Not reported0

Most common offenses in the Proctorville's 2022 incident reports: drug offenses 2, stolen property offenses 1.

Reporting varies from agency to agency and year to year, and these numbers are as reported to the FBI. A low count can mean an agency reported only part of the year; a year with no reports is left blank, never counted as zero. Violent crime means murder, rape, robbery and aggravated assault; property crime means burglary, theft and vehicle theft. Paper Trail Ohio adds no score and does not compare places.

Source: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting, Return A and NIBRS files for data years 2020 to 2025 (files dated August 14, 2026), Crime Data Explorer.

Official offices

The official records for Proctorville are kept by the county. Paper Trail Ohio is not a government website.

Lawrence County Auditorowners, values and the tax duplicatelawrencecountyauditor.org
Lawrence County Recorderdeeds, mortgages and lienslawrencecountyohiorecorder.org
Lawrence County Treasurertax bills and paymentslawrencecountytreasurer.org
Sex offender registryThe Ohio Attorney General's search, run by the state. Paper Trail Ohio keeps none of this data.Ohio Attorney General sex offender search

What you can do here

Look up any parcel in Proctorville free: owner, values, sales and taxes. Or buy one of the mailing lists for Proctorville above.

Proctorville on the property map · Every Lawrence County mailing list

Nearby

Questions

How many parcels are in Proctorville?

538 parcels sit inside the Proctorville boundary on the Lawrence County Auditor's map, 192 of them homes, as of October 22, 2026.

What is the median home sale price in Proctorville?

$135,500, from 8 home sales the Lawrence County Auditor marks as real sales, October 2025 to September 2026.

Is there a public library in Proctorville?

Yes: Proctorville Branch, 410 Elizabeth St..

Who reports crime figures for Proctorville to the FBI?

The Proctorville. The page shows each year it reported from 2020 to 2025, with the months reported.

Search Proctorville property records free