Montgomery County property records › Cities and villages
City in Montgomery County, Ohio
Brookville, Montgomery County
Paper Trail has 2,829 parcels in Brookville from the Montgomery County Auditor: owners, values, sales and taxes, as of October 22, 2026.
Property at a glance
Source: Montgomery County Auditor owner mailing addresses, 2,153 homes with a mailing address, October 22, 2026. A bill mailed to the home is the closest public sign that the owner lives there; it is not proof.
Mailing lists for Brookville
Owners in Brookville to mail, counted from the county's records today. The price is the whole list; you see the exact count and price again before you pay, and the file downloads when you pay.
No phone numbers or email addresses. Not for screening anyone for housing, a job, credit or insurance.
Schools
Public schools inside the city line
- Brookville Elementary SchoolOhio report card: 4.5 stars
- Brookville High SchoolOhio report card: 4 stars
- Brookville Intermediate SchoolOhio report card: 4.5 stars
Schools and students: National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data, fall 2024 count. Ratings: Ohio Department of Education and Workforce, 2025-26 School Report Cards, the state's own overall star rating for each school. A school is listed here when its address sits inside the boundary.
Library
- Brookville Branch LibraryOpen about 58 hours a week
The Dayton Metro Library (21 buildings and 2 bookmobiles) had 1,987,700 visits and lent 4,831,439 books, movies and e-books in 2024, with 379,934 card holders.
Source: Institute of Museum and Library Services, Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024 (released June 2026). Figures are for the whole library system.
Crime reported to the FBI
Reported to the FBI by the Brookville Police Department, 2025: 0 violent crimes and 36 property crimes, for about 5,935 people. That is 0 violent and 6.07 property crimes per 1,000 people.
| Year | Violent | Property | Months | Per 1,000 people |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 0 | 36 | 12 | 0 / 6.07 |
| 2024 | 4 | 52 | 12 | 0.68 / 8.82 |
| 2023 | 10 | 49 | 12 | 1.7 / 8.32 |
| 2022 | 11 | 25 | 12 | 1.85 / 4.21 |
| 2021 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2020 | Not reported | 0 | ||
Most common offenses in the Brookville Police Department's 2025 incident reports: thefts 21, drug offenses 17, vandalism 14.
Reporting varies from agency to agency and year to year, and these numbers are as reported to the FBI. A low count can mean an agency reported only part of the year; a year with no reports is left blank, never counted as zero. Violent crime means murder, rape, robbery and aggravated assault; property crime means burglary, theft and vehicle theft. Paper Trail Ohio adds no score and does not compare places.
Source: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting, Return A and NIBRS files for data years 2020 to 2025 (files dated August 14, 2026), Crime Data Explorer.
Official offices
The official records for Brookville are kept by the county. Paper Trail Ohio is not a government website.
What you can do here
Look up any parcel in Brookville free: owner, values, sales and taxes. Or buy one of the mailing lists for Brookville above.
Brookville on the property map · Every Montgomery County mailing list
Questions
How many parcels are in Brookville?
2,829 parcels sit inside the Brookville boundary on the Montgomery County Auditor's map, 2,154 of them homes, as of October 22, 2026.
Which public schools are in Brookville?
Brookville Elementary School, grades PK to 3; Brookville High School, grades 9 to 12; Brookville Intermediate School, grades 4 to 8.
Is there a public library in Brookville?
Yes: Brookville Branch Library, 120 Blue Pride Dr..
Who reports crime figures for Brookville to the FBI?
The Brookville Police Department. The page shows each year it reported from 2020 to 2025, with the months reported.