Muskingum County property records › Cities and villages
Village in Muskingum County, Ohio
Dresden, Muskingum County
Paper Trail has 940 parcels in Dresden from the Muskingum County Auditor: owners, values, sales and taxes, as of October 22, 2026.
Property at a glance
Source: Muskingum County Auditor owner mailing addresses, 515 homes with a mailing address, October 22, 2026. A bill mailed to the home is the closest public sign that the owner lives there; it is not proof.
Mailing lists for Dresden
Owners in Dresden to mail, counted from the county's records today. The price is the whole list; you see the exact count and price again before you pay, and the file downloads when you pay.
No phone numbers or email addresses. Not for screening anyone for housing, a job, credit or insurance.
Home sales by month
10 home sales in Dresden from October 2025 to September 2026, at a median price of $254,200.
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| October 2025 | 1 |
| November 2025 | 1 |
| December 2025 | 0 |
| January 2026 | 2 |
| February 2026 | 0 |
| March 2026 | 1 |
| April 2026 | 1 |
| May 2026 | 2 |
| June 2026 | 0 |
| July 2026 | 0 |
| August 2026 | 1 |
| September 2026 | 1 |
Source: Muskingum County Auditor, sales it marks as real sales (not family transfers or estates), counted once per deed, by the month of the sale. Data as of October 22, 2026.
Schools
Public schools inside the village line
- Dresden Elementary SchoolOhio report card: 4.5 stars
- Tri-Valley High SchoolOhio report card: 4 stars
- Tri-Valley Middle SchoolOhio report card: 3 stars
Other schools in the Tri-Valley Local district
- Adamsville Elementary SchoolOhio report card: 4.5 stars
- Frazeysburg Elementary SchoolOhio report card: 4 stars
- Nashport Elementary SchoolOhio report card: 4.5 stars
Schools and students: National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data, fall 2024 count. Ratings: Ohio Department of Education and Workforce, 2025-26 School Report Cards, the state's own overall star rating for each school. A school is listed here when its address sits inside the boundary.
Library
- Dresden Branch LibraryOpen about 42 hours a week
The Muskingum County Library System (6 buildings) had 214,604 visits and lent 486,677 books, movies and e-books in 2024, with 40,350 card holders.
Source: Institute of Museum and Library Services, Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024 (released June 2026). Figures are for the whole library system.
Crime reported to the FBI
Reported to the FBI by the Dresden Police Department, 2025 (9 of 12 months): 0 violent and 1 property crime. No full year was reported from 2020 to 2025, so no rate is given.
| Year | Violent | Property | Months | Per 1,000 people |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 (partial) | 0 | 1 | 9 | |
| 2024 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2023 (partial) | 0 | 0 | 11 | |
| 2022 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2021 (partial) | 0 | 0 | 5 | |
| 2020 (partial) | 0 | 0 | 10 | |
Most common offenses in the Dresden Police Department's 2025 incident reports: thefts 1, assault offenses 1.
Reporting varies from agency to agency and year to year, and these numbers are as reported to the FBI. A low count can mean an agency reported only part of the year; a year with no reports is left blank, never counted as zero. Violent crime means murder, rape, robbery and aggravated assault; property crime means burglary, theft and vehicle theft. Paper Trail Ohio adds no score and does not compare places.
Source: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting, Return A and NIBRS files for data years 2020 to 2025 (files dated August 14, 2026), Crime Data Explorer.
Official offices
The official records for Dresden are kept by the county. Paper Trail Ohio is not a government website.
What you can do here
Look up any parcel in Dresden free: owner, values, sales and taxes. Or buy one of the mailing lists for Dresden above.
Dresden on the property map · Every Muskingum County mailing list
Nearby
Questions
How many parcels are in Dresden?
940 parcels sit inside the Dresden boundary on the Muskingum County Auditor's map, 515 of them homes, as of October 22, 2026.
What is the median home sale price in Dresden?
$254,200, from 10 home sales the Muskingum County Auditor marks as real sales, October 2025 to September 2026.
Which public schools are in Dresden?
Dresden Elementary School, grades K to 6; Tri-Valley High School, grades 8 to 12; Tri-Valley Middle School, grades 5 to 8.
Is there a public library in Dresden?
Yes: Dresden Branch Library, 816 Main St..
Who reports crime figures for Dresden to the FBI?
The Dresden Police Department. The page shows each year it reported from 2020 to 2025, with the months reported.