Ottawa County property records › Cities and villages
Village in Ottawa County, Ohio
Put-in-Bay, Ottawa County
Paper Trail has 398 parcels in Put-in-Bay from the Ottawa County Auditor: owners, values, sales and taxes, as of October 22, 2026.
Property at a glance
Source: Ottawa County Auditor owner mailing addresses, 183 homes with a mailing address, October 22, 2026. A bill mailed to the home is the closest public sign that the owner lives there; it is not proof.
Mailing lists for Put-in-Bay
Owners in Put-in-Bay to mail, counted from the county's records today. The price is the whole list; you see the exact count and price again before you pay, and the file downloads when you pay.
No phone numbers or email addresses. Not for screening anyone for housing, a job, credit or insurance.
Property tax rates
Most homes in Put-in-Bay (182 of 183) are in taxing district 250, Put-In-Bay Tp-P-I-B Cp/Pib LSD. Its effective rate on homes is 33.23 mills, and the state estimates the yearly tax on a $100,000 owner-occupied home there at $1,031.
| District | Name | Homes | Voted mills | Effective mills on homes | On a $100,000 home |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 250 | Put-In-Bay Tp-P-I-B Cp/Pib LSD | 182 | 49.30 | 33.23 | $1,031 |
A mill is $1 of tax for every $1,000 of assessed value, and Ohio assesses a home at 35% of its appraised value. The effective rate is the voted rate after the state's reduction factors. The $100,000 figure is the state's own estimate for an owner-occupied home, after the owner-occupied credits.
Source: Ohio Department of Taxation, 2025 aggregate property tax rates by taxing district (tax year 2025, paid in 2026), published March 25, 2026. District for each parcel: Ottawa County Auditor, October 22, 2026.
Schools
Public schools inside the village line
- Put-In-Bay Elementary SchoolOhio report card: 4 stars
- Put-In-Bay High SchoolOhio report card: 3.5 stars
Schools and students: National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data, fall 2024 count. Ratings: Ohio Department of Education and Workforce, 2025-26 School Report Cards, the state's own overall star rating for each school. A school is listed here when its address sits inside the boundary.
Library
- Erie Islands LibraryOpen about 23 hours a week
The Ida Rupp Public Library (3 buildings) had 80,496 visits and lent 188,502 books, movies and e-books in 2024, with 8,866 card holders.
Source: Institute of Museum and Library Services, Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024 (released June 2026). Figures are for the whole library system.
Crime reported to the FBI
Reported to the FBI by the Put-In-Bay , 2025: 0 violent crimes and 0 property crimes, for about 151 people. That is 0 violent and 0 property crimes per 1,000 people.
| Year | Violent | Property | Months | Per 1,000 people |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 0 | 0 | 12 | 0 / 0 |
| 2024 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2023 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2022 (partial) | 0 | 0 | 6 | |
| 2021 (partial) | 0 | 0 | 10 | |
| 2020 (partial) | 0 | 1 | 8 | |
Most common offenses in the Put-In-Bay 's 2021 incident reports: stolen property offenses 1, kidnapping/abduction 1, sex offenses 1.
Reporting varies from agency to agency and year to year, and these numbers are as reported to the FBI. A low count can mean an agency reported only part of the year; a year with no reports is left blank, never counted as zero. Violent crime means murder, rape, robbery and aggravated assault; property crime means burglary, theft and vehicle theft. Paper Trail Ohio adds no score and does not compare places.
Source: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting, Return A and NIBRS files for data years 2020 to 2025 (files dated August 14, 2026), Crime Data Explorer.
Official offices
The official records for Put-in-Bay are kept by the county. Paper Trail Ohio is not a government website.
What you can do here
Look up any parcel in Put-in-Bay free: owner, values, sales and taxes. Or buy one of the mailing lists for Put-in-Bay above.
Put-in-Bay on the property map · Every Ottawa County mailing list
Nearby
Questions
How many parcels are in Put-in-Bay?
398 parcels sit inside the Put-in-Bay boundary on the Ottawa County Auditor's map, 183 of them homes, as of October 22, 2026.
What is the property tax rate in Put-in-Bay?
Most homes in Put-in-Bay are in taxing district 250, Put-In-Bay Tp-P-I-B Cp/Pib LSD, with an effective rate on homes of 33.23 mills. The Ohio Department of Taxation estimates the yearly tax on a $100,000 owner-occupied home there at $1,031.
Which public schools are in Put-in-Bay?
Put-In-Bay Elementary School, grades PK to 6; Put-In-Bay High School, grades 7 to 12.
Is there a public library in Put-in-Bay?
Yes: Erie Islands Library, 281 Concord Ave.
Who reports crime figures for Put-in-Bay to the FBI?
The Put-In-Bay . The page shows each year it reported from 2020 to 2025, with the months reported.