Shelby County property records › Cities and villages
Village in Shelby County, Ohio
Jackson Center, Shelby County
Paper Trail has 1,050 parcels in Jackson Center from the Shelby County Auditor: owners, values, sales and taxes, as of October 22, 2026.
Property at a glance
Source: Shelby County Auditor owner mailing addresses, 542 homes with a mailing address, October 22, 2026. A bill mailed to the home is the closest public sign that the owner lives there; it is not proof.
Mailing lists for Jackson Center
Owners in Jackson Center to mail, counted from the county's records today. The price is the whole list; you see the exact count and price again before you pay, and the file downloads when you pay.
No phone numbers or email addresses. Not for screening anyone for housing, a job, credit or insurance.
Home sales by month
27 home sales in Jackson Center from October 2025 to September 2026, at a median price of $211,000.
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| October 2025 | 2 |
| November 2025 | 4 |
| December 2025 | 1 |
| January 2026 | 3 |
| February 2026 | 3 |
| March 2026 | 3 |
| April 2026 | 1 |
| May 2026 | 3 |
| June 2026 | 1 |
| July 2026 | 0 |
| August 2026 | 6 |
| September 2026 | 0 |
Source: Shelby County Auditor, sales it marks as real sales (not family transfers or estates), counted once per deed, by the month of the sale. Data as of October 22, 2026.
Schools
Public schools inside the village line
- Jackson Center Elementary SchoolOhio report card: 5 stars
- Jackson Center High SchoolOhio report card: 4.5 stars
Schools and students: National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data, fall 2024 count. Ratings: Ohio Department of Education and Workforce, 2025-26 School Report Cards, the state's own overall star rating for each school. A school is listed here when its address sits inside the boundary.
Library
- Jackson Center Memorial Branch LibraryOpen about 24 hours a week
The Shelby County Libraries - Amos Memorial (6 buildings) had 174,720 visits and lent 201,964 books, movies and e-books in 2024, with 51,698 card holders.
Source: Institute of Museum and Library Services, Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024 (released June 2026). Figures are for the whole library system.
Crime reported to the FBI
Reported to the FBI by the Jackson Center Police Department, 2022 (9 of 12 months): 0 violent and 0 property crimes. No full year was reported from 2020 to 2025, so no rate is given.
| Year | Violent | Property | Months | Per 1,000 people |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2024 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2023 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2022 (partial) | 0 | 0 | 9 | |
| 2021 (partial) | 1 | 2 | 10 | |
| 2020 | Not reported | 0 | ||
Most common offenses in the Jackson Center Police Department's 2022 incident reports: assault offenses 2, vandalism 1.
Reporting varies from agency to agency and year to year, and these numbers are as reported to the FBI. A low count can mean an agency reported only part of the year; a year with no reports is left blank, never counted as zero. Violent crime means murder, rape, robbery and aggravated assault; property crime means burglary, theft and vehicle theft. Paper Trail Ohio adds no score and does not compare places.
Source: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting, Return A and NIBRS files for data years 2020 to 2025 (files dated August 14, 2026), Crime Data Explorer.
Official offices
The official records for Jackson Center are kept by the county. Paper Trail Ohio is not a government website.
What you can do here
Look up any parcel in Jackson Center free: owner, values, sales and taxes. Or buy one of the mailing lists for Jackson Center above.
Jackson Center on the property map · Every Shelby County mailing list
Nearby
Questions
How many parcels are in Jackson Center?
1,050 parcels sit inside the Jackson Center boundary on the Shelby County Auditor's map, 542 of them homes, as of October 22, 2026.
What is the median home sale price in Jackson Center?
$211,000, from 27 home sales the Shelby County Auditor marks as real sales, October 2025 to September 2026.
Which public schools are in Jackson Center?
Jackson Center Elementary School, grades PK to 6; Jackson Center High School, grades 7 to 12.
Is there a public library in Jackson Center?
Yes: Jackson Center Memorial Branch Library, 205 S. Linden.
Who reports crime figures for Jackson Center to the FBI?
The Jackson Center Police Department. The page shows each year it reported from 2020 to 2025, with the months reported.