Trumbull County property records › Cities and villages
Village in Trumbull County, Ohio
Newton Falls, Trumbull County
Paper Trail has 2,916 parcels in Newton Falls from the Trumbull County Auditor: owners, values, sales and taxes, plus deeds and mortgages from the Recorder, as of October 22, 2026.
Property at a glance
Source: Trumbull County Auditor owner mailing addresses, 1,420 homes with a mailing address, October 22, 2026. A bill mailed to the home is the closest public sign that the owner lives there; it is not proof.
Mailing lists for Newton Falls
Owners in Newton Falls to mail, counted from the county's records today. The price is the whole list; you see the exact count and price again before you pay, and the file downloads when you pay.
No phone numbers or email addresses. Not for screening anyone for housing, a job, credit or insurance.
Schools
Public schools inside the village line
- Newton Falls Elementary SchoolOhio report card: 4 stars
- Newton Falls High SchoolOhio report card: 4 stars
- Newton Falls Junior High SchoolOhio report card: 2.5 stars
- Newton Falls Middle SchoolOhio report card: 3 stars
Schools and students: National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data, fall 2024 count. Ratings: Ohio Department of Education and Workforce, 2025-26 School Report Cards, the state's own overall star rating for each school. A school is listed here when its address sits inside the boundary.
Library
- Newton Falls Public LibraryOpen about 57 hours a week
The Newton Falls Public Library had 35,828 visits and lent 97,424 books, movies and e-books in 2024, with 6,604 card holders.
Source: Institute of Museum and Library Services, Public Libraries Survey, fiscal year 2024 (released June 2026). Figures are for the whole library system.
Crime reported to the FBI
Reported to the FBI by the Newton Falls Police Department, 2021: 7 violent crimes and 28 property crimes, for about 4,413 people. That is 1.59 violent and 6.34 property crimes per 1,000 people.
2022 is a partial year: the Newton Falls Police Department reported 8 of 12 months, with 3 violent and 15 property crimes. No rate is given for a partial year.
| Year | Violent | Property | Months | Per 1,000 people |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2024 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2023 | Not reported | 0 | ||
| 2022 (partial) | 3 | 15 | 8 | |
| 2021 | 7 | 28 | 12 | 1.59 / 6.34 |
| 2020 | 17 | 42 | 12 | 3.83 / 9.46 |
Most common offenses in the Newton Falls Police Department's 2022 incident reports: assault offenses 21, thefts 12, vehicle thefts 3.
Reporting varies from agency to agency and year to year, and these numbers are as reported to the FBI. A low count can mean an agency reported only part of the year; a year with no reports is left blank, never counted as zero. Violent crime means murder, rape, robbery and aggravated assault; property crime means burglary, theft and vehicle theft. Paper Trail Ohio adds no score and does not compare places.
Source: FBI Uniform Crime Reporting, Return A and NIBRS files for data years 2020 to 2025 (files dated August 14, 2026), Crime Data Explorer.
Official offices
The official records for Newton Falls are kept by the county. Paper Trail Ohio is not a government website.
What you can do here
Look up any parcel in Newton Falls free: owner, values, sales and taxes, and the deeds and mortgages on it. Or buy one of the mailing lists for Newton Falls above.
Newton Falls on the property map · Every Trumbull County mailing list
Questions
How many parcels are in Newton Falls?
2,916 parcels sit inside the Newton Falls boundary on the Trumbull County Auditor's map, 1,420 of them homes, as of October 22, 2026.
Which public schools are in Newton Falls?
Newton Falls Elementary School, grades K to 3; Newton Falls High School, grades 9 to 12; Newton Falls Junior High School, grades 6 to 8; Newton Falls Middle School, grades 4 to 5.
Is there a public library in Newton Falls?
Yes: Newton Falls Public Library, 204 S. Canal St..
Who reports crime figures for Newton Falls to the FBI?
The Newton Falls Police Department. The page shows each year it reported from 2020 to 2025, with the months reported.